WEEK 2 – UH..

So week 2 held much promise at the start; in the previous week, I finished a decent baseline of 16 miles – which I was surprised at because I didn’t realise I walked so much normally. I thought it was going to be easy to beat 16 miles. I was right. It was easy, except not when you feel unwell and are fasting – it catches up with you. It meant I mostly stayed indoors until Eid and regrettably I didn’t meet my baseline. But that will NOT happen again. I’m determined to surpass my baseline by great amounts now, and we’ll see how that goes.

Leave a Reply

